

# **Breviates of Area Committees meetings held in January 2024**

In accordance with standing Orders of Dublin City Council the Breviate of the meetings of the Five Dublin City Council Area Committees held in January 2024 are set out hereunder: -

- 1.) Central Area Committee meeting held on the 9<sup>th</sup> January 2024
- 2.) North Central Area Committee meeting held on the 15<sup>th</sup> January 2024
- 3.) North West Area Committee meeting held on the 16<sup>th</sup> January 2024
- 4.) South Central Area Committee meeting held on the 17<sup>th</sup> January 2024
- 5.) South East Area Committee meeting held on the 8<sup>th</sup> January 2024

# Breviate of the Central Area Committee meeting held on the 09th January 2024

In accordance with the Standing Orders of the Dublin City Council, the breviate of the meeting of the Central Area Committee held on 09th January is submitted herewith.

There were no items considered by the committee for referral to City Council.

Cllr. Séamas McGrattan Chairperson 9th January 2024

### **Attendance**

## Councillors

Janice Boylan, Christy Burke, Deborah Byrne, Janet Horner, Darcy Lonergan, Ray McAdam, Eimer McCormack, Séamas McGrattan, Declan Meenagh, Cat O'Driscoll, Colm O'Rourke, Cieran Perry, Nial Ring.

## **Officers**

David Forde, Lorraine Brogan, Marie Kavanagh, Brendan Doggett, Maria Browne, Gráinne O'Grady, Frank Lambe, Don Daly, Donncha Ó'Dúlaing, Veronica Hand, Karl Mitchell, Marie Nic Reamoinn, Muskan Sahdev, Seán Walsh, Paul White, Marion Foran, Leona Fynes.

## Breviate of the North Central Area Committee meeting held on the 15th January 2024

In accordance with standing orders of the Dublin City Council, the breviate of the meeting of the North Central Area Committee held 15<sup>th</sup> January, 2024, is set out hereunder.

### 1) Planning & Property Matters

a) Leases & licences - proposed assignment of lease in respect of Unit F2 Eklad Park, Malahide Park Industrial Estate, Dublin 17.

Order: Agreed. Recommend to City Council.

b) Notification of Initiation under Part 8 Planning and Development Regulations 2001 for the proposed redevelopment of St. Anne's Court and associated external works situated at Raheny, Dublin 5, for noting.

Order: Noted.

## Councillor Daryl Barron Chairperson 15th January 2024

## Attendance:

Members:	<u>Members:</u>	Members:
Alison Gilliland	Daryl Barron	Donna Cooney
John Lyons	Naoise Ó Muirí	Patricia Roe
Damian O'Farrell	Terence Flanagan	Declan Flanagan
Catherine Stocker	Deirdre Heney	Dearbhail Butler
Jane Horgan-Jones	Larry O'Toole	Racheal Batten

## Absent:

Tom Brabazon

#### Officers

Bruce Philips, Mick Carroll, Derek Farrell, Catherine Cahill, Fiona Moore, Deirdre Murphy, Niamh Reilly, Lynda Drysdale, Bláthnaid Conlon, Julie Mason, Eamon Duffy, Collette Egan, Lisa Flanagan, Cat Rosca, Will Mangan, Maire Nic Reamoinn, Fergus O'Carroll, Jeremiah Moore, Joanne O'Sullivan, Chris Manzira, Donncha O'Dúlaing, Trevor Higgins.

### Breviate of the North West Area Committee meeting held on the 16th January 2024

In accordance with standing orders of the Dublin City Council, the Breviate of the meeting of the North West Area Committee held 16<sup>th</sup> January 2024 is set out hereunder.

1. With reference to the proposed disposal of the Council's freehold interest in the property known as Site at Seamus Ennis Road, Finglas, Dublin 11

### Order: Agreed - Report to Council

2. Disposal of Site 1, Parkview, Parkview Road, Ballymun, Dublin 11 to Ó Cualann Cohousing Alliance CLG.

Order: Provisional approved depending on report from Planning Department before February's City Council meeting

Councillor Mary Callaghan Chairperson 16<sup>th</sup> January 2024

#### Attendance:

**NWA Councillors:** Caroline Conroy, Noeleen Reilly, Keith Connolly, Mary Callaghan, Anthony Connaghan, and Briege MacOscar.

Officials: Bruce Philips (A/Executive Manager), Jackie O'Reilly (Area Manager Ballymun), Pat Teehan (Finglas Area Manager) Robert Ingram (Public Domain Officer), Fiona Farrell (Staff Officer) Olive Warnock (Staff Officer), Larry Dooley (Community & Social Development Officer) Margaret McGrane (Ballymun Housing Manager) Caroline Dillon (Area Community Officer Ballymun) Stephen Groome (Executive Parks and Landscape Officer) Will Mangan (A/Senior Executive Engineer) Michelle Robinson (Senior Executive Officer) Julie Mason (Project Manager) Maire Nic Reamoinn (Assistant Engineer) Joao Brescia (Assistant Engineer)

### Breviate of the South Central Area Committee meeting held on the 17th January 2024

In accordance with standing orders of the Dublin City Council, the Breviate of the meeting of the South Central Area Committee held on the **17**th **January**, **2024** set out hereunder: -

### 1) Planning & Property Development Matters:

a) With reference to the Lease of the ground floor Crèche at Thornton Heights, Inchicore, Dublin 8 to the Family Resource Centre CLG.

Order: Agreed. Recommend to Council.

b) With reference to the Lease of the Muriel Boothman Centre, Ballyowen House, Fonthill Road, Clondalkin, D22.

Order: Agreed. Recommend to Council.

c) With reference to the proposed disposal of plot of land adjoining 26 Eugene Street, Dubl

Order: Agreed. Recommend to Council.

Councillor Sophie Nicoullaud Chairperson 17<sup>th</sup> January, 2024

### <u>Attendance</u>

#### Members:

Sophie Nicoullaud (Chairperson)
Vincent Jackson (Vice Chair)
Lord Mayor Daithí De Róiste
Michael Pidgeon
Darragh Moriarty
Máire Devine
Daithí Doolan
Michael Watters
Hazel De Nortúin
Kelsey May Daly

Cllr Mannix Flynn, South East Area was also in attendance

#### Officers:

Bruce Phillips, A/Executive Manager, South Central;
Alan Sherry, Local Area Manager, Ballyfermot Area Office;
Liam Hendrick, Public Domain Officer, Ballyfermot Drimnagh;
Al Madjid, Assistant Engineer, Environment & Transportation;
Neil O'Donoghue, Executive Engineer, Environment & Transportation;
Nicola O'Kelly, Staff Officer, South Central Area;
David Quearney, Environmental Liaison Officer, South Central;
Gabrielle Malone, Senior Staff Officer, South Central Area;

# Breviate of the South East Area Committee meeting held on the 08th January 2024

In accordance with the Standing Orders of Dublin City Council the Breviate of the South East Area Committee Meeting held on the 08th January 2024 is set out hereunder:

### 1) Motion in the name of Councillor Carolyn Moore:

This area committee agrees that in line with the city's circular economy and waste reduction objectives, and supporting government efforts to reduce the use of single use coffee cups, it will be a condition for all new licences issued by Dublin City Council to operate coffee docks and tea rooms in the South East Area that the use of single use cups will not be allowed. Many compostable cup designs cannot be recycled and are not disposed of properly, and our city does not provide bins for the separate collection of compostable food containers, so all new applicants for licenses to operate coffee docks and tea rooms should commit to using only reusable/returnable beverage containers for sit down and takeaway orders.

Order: Agreement to recommend to Arts SPC and Climate Action Environment and Energy SPC.

Councillor Dermot Lacey
Chairperson
Monday 08th January 2024

#### **Attendance:**

#### Members:

Dermot Lacey (Chairperson)
Paddy McCartan
Fiona Connelly
Danny Byrne
Hazel Chu
Tara Deacy
Deirdre Conroy
Daniel Céitinn

Anne Feeney
Kevin Donoghue
Pat Dunne
Carolyn Moore
Mannix Flynn
James Geoghegan
Claire O'Connor

#### Officers:

Mark Ginnetty Brian Hanney John MacEvilly Frank Lambe Neil Nerney Sean Reid Neil O'Donoghue Colm Ennis Leah Johnston Les Moore Cornelia Rafferty Adam Kelly Brid Brosnan Karl Mitchell Síle McNulty Goodwin Marie Kavanagh

Linda McDonald

#### Non-Members:

Pat Coyne